All Six Premier League Teams Withdraw From European Super League Competition

All six Premier League teams involved in the European Super League have now withdrawn from the competition with Manchester City being the first team to pull out after Chelsea had prepared documentation to enable them withdraw from the competition. Arsenal, Liverpool, Manchester United, and Tottenham have now followed suit.

The big six English football teams were part of a group comprising of Spain`s Atletico Madrid, Barcelona, and Real Madrid and Italy`s Ac Milan, Inter Milan, and Juventus that announced plans to form the breakaway league with the hope of establishing a new midweek competition.