Eight Countries Halts the Use of AstraZeneca Covid-19 Vaccine

Eight countries in the world has halted the use of AstraZeneca Covid-19 vaccine following the claims relating the vaccine to blood clots.

Eight Countries Halts the Use of AstraZeneca Covid-19 Vaccine

The suspension comes after a recipient in Australia was diagnosed with blood clots and died 10 Days after taking the vaccine.

The Vaccine were from the one million batch of vaccines sent to seventeen European countries where the countries said they won’t use the vaccine until further notice.

AstraZeneca Vaccine makers replied to the claims saying, “The safety of the vaccine has been extensively studied in Phase III clinical trials and Peer-reviewed data confirms the vaccine has been generally well tolerated.”

According to reports by European Medicine Agency (EMA), by 9th March there were 22 cases of blood clots reported among the 3 Million people vaccinated in the European Economic Area.

The regulator revealed the batch which contained 1 Million doses were delivered in seventeen European countries which includes Austria, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Malta, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain and Sweden.