Here is the List of Kenyans Exempted from the Revised Curfew Orders

Interior Security CS Fred Matiang’I released the list of Kenyans who will not be affected by the President's recent curfew orders.

Here is the List of Kenyans Exempted from the Revised Curfew Orders

In a gazette notice published on Wednesday, the Interior Cabinet Secretary listed the following as the essential service providers.

Medical personnel and health workers, administration and coordination of national government officers, National security, licensed pharmaceuticals companies, public health and sanitation officers in the county governments and pharmacies and drug stores.

The list also included licensed broadcasters and media houses, Kenya Revenue Authority and Kenya Airport Authority, and licensed civil aviation.

People working in the Kenya Railway Corporation, Kenya Pipeline Company, water service providers, food and farm produce processors, distributors, wholesalers and dealers, licensed supermarkets, minimarkets, and hypermarkets will not be affected by the curfew.

Licensed distributors of petroleum and oil products, telecommunications operators, and service providers are also exempted.

The President revoked curfew passes citing abuse. "In light of the abuse of curfew passes and exemptions and its role in the steep increase in infections, The Ministry of Interior and Co-ordination of National Government jointly with the Ministry of Health are directed to immediately review the protocols for reissuance of curfew passes and exemptions. In that regard, in the intervening period, all passes issued are hereby vacated.”

The President has since placed five counties; Nairobi, Kiambu, Kajiado, Machakos, and Nakuru, on partial lockdown until further notice.